Saving up Sunshine

Saving Up Sunshine

I hate the cold, and yet I choose to live in Northern Indiana. But I discovered this trick years ago. I take tons of pics during the warm sun-shiny months, and store all those photos like a squirrel tucking away his precious nut stash for the winter. Then when the cold temperatures hit (like today the windchill is 19F), I start enjoying the sun and warmth one image at a time.

What about you, what do you do to combat the wintery blues?

Image | This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saving up Sunshine

  1. kenj4ta says:

    What about you, what do you do to combat the wintery blues? – I moved to south Florida 18 years ago to beat the cold. Join us. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice capture.

  2. Candace says:

    I combat them by living in sunny AZ…when I used to live in South Bend. Is that close to you?

  3. Not sure I qualify to comment on the cold. A cold, cold day in my home town of Adelaide, South Australia is around 50F by day and 34F by night. A hot summer day though can be 110F so our extremes come at the other end of the thermometer.

Leave a Reply

